66th National Film Award: Ayushman Khurana-Vicky Kaushal won the Best Actor Award for the 66th National Film Awards, see the full list


66th National Film Award: The 66th National Film Awards have been announced. This year’s National Film Awards have been announced on Friday in a program organized at PIB Conference Hall in Shastri Bhawan, Delhi. F

ilms such as Andhadhun, Padmavat, Badhai Ho and Uri: The Surgical Strike (Uri: The Surgical Strike) flourished at the 66th National Film Awards. Badhai Ho has received the National Award for Most Popular Film. Ayushmann Khurrana received the National Award for Best Actor for Uri while Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal. Uri director Aditya Dhar has been declared the best director.

Let me tell you that every year the National Film Awards are announced in April. But this year it was pushed ahead in view of the Lok Sabha elections. Today the winners have been announced. National awards will be given in 31 categories of feature films. Awards will be given in 23 non-feature and 31 feature films. This time Uttarakhand has received the award for Most Film Friendly State.

See Best 66th National Film Awards list of winners…

  • Best Popular Film – Congratulations
  • Best Feature Film – Helaru (Gujarati)
  • Best Direction – Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)
  • Best Actress – Kirti Suresh (Mahanati)
  • Best Actor – Ayushman Khurana (Andhadhun), Vicky Kaushal (Uri)
  • Best Debut Director – Sudhakar Reddy Yakanti, Film Naal (Marathi)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Surekha Sikri (Congratulations)
  • Best Supporting Actor – Swanand Kirkire (Magnet)
  • Best Mail Playback Singer – Arijit Singh, Song Binte Dil… (Padmavat)
  • Best Female Playback Singer – Bindu Malini, Nathicharami (Kannada)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay – Andhadhun
  • Best Dialogue – Date (Bengali)
  • Best costume designer – Indrakshi Patnaik, Gaurang Shah, Archana Rao, (Mahanati) (Telugu)
  • Best Music Director – Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Padmavat)
  • Best Background Music – Saswat Sachdeva (Uri)
  • Best costume designer – Indrakshi Patnaik, Gaurang Shah, Archana Rao, (Mahanati) (Telugu)
  • Best Choreography – Padmavat (Ghoomar)
  • Best Lyrics: Nathicharami (Kannada)
  • Best Special Effects– KGF (Kannada) & AWE (Telugu)
  • Best Hindi Feature Film – Andhadhun
  • Best Telugu Film – Mahanati
  • Best Punjabi Film– Arjita
  • Best Assamese Film – Bulbul Can Sing
  • Best Malayalam Film: Sudani From Nigeria
  • Best Konkani Film: Amori
  • Best Action: KGF (Kannada)
  • Best Lyrics: Nathicharami (Kannada)
  • Best Gujarati Film: Reva
  • Best Tamil Film – Veram
  • Best Marathi Film – Bhonga
  • Best Rajasthani Film – Turtle
  • Best Investigation Film – Amoli
  • Best Sports Film – Swimming Through the Darkness
  • Best Social Issue Film – Tala Te Keys
  • Best Environmental Film – The World’s Most Famous Tiger
  • Best Film Critic Award – Bless Johnny and Anant Vijay.

Also Read this: 9 August 2019: Today’s big news | Breaking News: PM Modi to pay state visit to Bhutan on August 17-18


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here