IND vs WI: India beat west indies in yesterday match, Now India Lead by 1-0, India vs West Indies Live Score, Playing 11


IND vs WI: India beat west indies in yesterday match, Now India Lead by 1-0: India took a 1-0 lead by defeating the West Indies by 4 wickets in the first match of the three-match T20 series. In this match played at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium in Florida, the West Indies team scored 95 runs after losing the toss and lost 9 wickets in 20 overs and set a target of 96 runs to win in front of India. Kieron Pollard scored the highest 49 runs for the West Indies. Navdeep Saini, who made a debut for India, took the maximum 3 wickets. Chasing a target of 96 runs, Team India lost 98 wickets in 17.2 overs and scored 98 runs and won the match by 4 wickets. Rohit Sharma, the vice-captain for India, scored the highest 24 runs. Captain Virat Kohli and Manish Pandey contributed 19–19 runs.

While this victory once again showed the strength of Indian bowling, its batsmen disappointed. India’s achievement of 96 runs proved to be a tough knock. He lost six wickets to reach the target of 96 runs and achieved the target in 17.2 overs. Senior batsmen of India could not stand up to the end, while young batsmen thrashed wickets in the hurry due to wrong shot selection. India’s vice-captain Rohit Sharma contributed the highest 24 runs but Rohit’s opening partner Shikhar Dhawan could only score one run. Dhawan, who was returning from thumb injury, gave LBW out to Sheldon Cottrell on the last ball of the second over.

Virat Kohli (19) and Rohit brought the team score to 32. Here Naren sent Rohit to the pavilion. Young batsman Rishabh Pant was in a hurry to hit a six as soon as he came and was caught on the very first ball by Cottrell near the boundary line. Manish Pandey was playing well but the ball of Chemo Paul got his balls scattered. Pandey scored 19 runs.

India lost four wickets for 64 runs. Although Kohli was at the other end but after five runs he too was dismissed for a wrong shot. Krunal Pandya could not take his innings beyond 12 runs. Paul sent Pandya to 88 for the pavilion. Ravindra Jadeja returned unbeaten by 10 runs. Washington beautiful (not out 8) gave India a six-win win. Paul, Naren and Cottrell earned two successes each for the Windies.

West Indies innings

The West Indies team collapsed in front of the Indian bowlers in the first T20 match and after playing the entire 20 overs, could only score 95 runs after losing nine wickets. In this match being played in Florida, the Windies batsmen kept losing wickets in a hurry to score fast runs. Only Kieron Pollard showed the courage to bat on the wicket with patience and scored the highest 49 runs for his team.

Playing his first international match for India, fast bowler Navdeep Saini took the maximum three wickets. He scored a maiden over in four overs and got only 17 runs. Indian captain Virat Kohli decided to bowl the toss win. John Campwell attempted to play a big shot on the second ball of the first over bowled by Washington Sundar and caught Krunal Pandya. The Windies lost a wicket without opening an account.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar also dropped the wicket of second opener Evin Lewis on the total score of eight. Nicholas, along with Pollard, tried to take over the team but Saini took the wicket off the edge of Puran’s bat and the Windies lost their third wicket for 28 runs. Saini sent Shimran Hetmyer on the next ball without opening the account.

Rowman Powell became the victim of Khalil Ahmed on personal score of four. The West Indies’ score was five for 33 runs. Pollard made some quick runs here. He added 34 runs for the sixth wicket with captain Carlos Brathwaite. Of these, the captain had scored only nine runs and he fell victim to Pandya on a total score of 67.

Ravindra Jadeja dismissed Sunil Narine (2) and Bhuvneshwar Kemo Paul (3) and the Windies scored eight wickets for 88 runs. In the end, Pollard was expected to score fast but he could not do much. Saini gave him the LBW on the third ball of the last over.

Pollard faced 49 balls and hit two fours in addition to four sixes. Only two Windies batsmen could reach the double figures. Apart from Saini, Bhuvneshwar Kumar took two wickets for India. Sundar, Ahmed, Pandya and Jadeja got one wicket each.

India won toss

Team India decided to bowl after winning the toss and invited the West Indies to bat first. India has given Navdeep Saini a chance to debut in international cricket. Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar and Khalil Ahmed have returned. West Indies have not selected Jason Mohammed in the team in place of Andre Russell in the final-11.

IND vs WI Dream11 Team

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Washington Sundar, Khalil Ahmed and Navdeep Saini.

West Indies: Carlos Brathevt (captain), Evin Louis, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Naren, Sheldon Cottrell, Chemo Paul, John Campwell, Oshane Thomas, Rovman Powell and Shimron Hetmeyer.

Also Read this: India vs West Indies 1st T20 Playing 11, Ind vs WI LIVE Score Updates: This T20 series is important for India, know both the teams’ Playing XI


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here