Haryana Election: INLD national vice president Ashok Arora resigns from INLD: Just before the assembly elections, the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) suffered a major setback. Former Minister and National Senior Vice President of the party Ashok Arora has announced to leave INLD. He said that he is going to start a new innings. He is making a heavy decision to leave the INLD. While Arora did not clarify which party he was going to, he hinted at joining the Congress.

Arora clarified that he will no longer do politics of regional parties. It is yet to be decided which will be the new party, but will be national. Saying this, he indicated that he can join Congress anytime. On Tuesday, he consulted his supporters in large numbers at the Punjabi Dharamshala in Kurukshetra. Supporters have left the decision on which party they should go to.

Amid the fierce fighting in the INLD and just before the announcement of the election, Ashok Arora made this announcement and created turmoil in the political corridors of the state. It is believed that he can now contest from Thanesar assembly constituency on a Congress ticket. In this meeting, the supporters directly said that they should not go to BJP. He gave several arguments for this. Said to contest elections against BJP candidate. Ashok Arora himself also questioned the BJP MLA’s claims. He also spoke against the issue of employment against the BJP government.

INLD, who has left 14 MLAs and one Rajya Sabha member

In the year 2014, 19 INLD MLAs reached the assembly after winning the elections. Four MLAs, Naina Chautala, Rajdeep Fougat, Anoop Dhanak and Pirathi Numberdar have resigned and joined JJP led by Dushyant Chautala. At the same time, 10 MLAs have resigned from their membership and joined BJP. Apart from this, a Rajya Sabha member has also joined the BJP. Currently, only Abhay is with Ohaprakash Barwa, MLA from Loharu and Ved Narang, MLA from Barwala. Two MLAs Harichand Midha and Jasvindra Singh Sandhu have passed away.

Also Read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here