Article 370: ADA ally JDU opposes Modi government’s decision; BSP-BJP and AIADMK support


Article 370: ADA ally JDU opposes Modi government’s decision; BSP-BJP and AIADMK support: The Modi government introduced a bill to amend Article 370, which gives special status to Kashmir. If the Union Home Minister Amit Shah presented this bill in the Rajya Sabha, then the opposition MPs started committing a ruckus. At the same time, politics was heated outside the Parliament. However, the biggest blow to the BJP has come from its ally JDU, which has flatly refused to support the saffron party on Article 370. However, BJD, BSP, Aam Aadmi Party and AIADMK have spoken of supporting BJP.

JDU walks out of Rajya Sabha:

JDU, which has aligned with BJP in Bihar, has expressed its displeasure over the amendment bill introduced by Modi government. Leader KC Tyagi said, “Our leaders are carrying forward the tradition of Nitish Kumar JP Narayan, Ram Manohar Lohia and George Fernandes. Our party does not support this bill and will move from Rajya Sabha today. Our thinking is different. We do not want to remove Article 370. ”

BSP came out in support:

The BSP, which strongly opposed the Modi government in the Lok Sabha elections 2019, has spoken in the Rajya Sabha fully supporting the amendment bill introduced by Home Minister Amit Shah on Article 370. BSP MP Satish Chandra Mishra said in the Rajya Sabha that our party fully supports the government’s decision. We want to see this bill passed. Our party is not opposed to Article 370 bill and other bills.

The BJD said:

After the introduction of the Article 370 Amendment Bill in the Rajya Sabha, BJD MP Prasanna Acharya said, “Today, Jammu and Kashmir actually became part of India. Our party supports this resolution. We are a regional party, but the country is ours first.”

AIADMK also supported:

AIADMK MP A Navnathakrishnan said in the Rajya Sabha that Amma is known for maintaining sovereignty and integrity. In such a situation, we support both these Bills.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here