POK: Know how to change after partition, Geography of Kashmir, how much of the part is in PoK


POK: Know how to change after partition, Geography of Kashmir, how much of the part is in PoK:  Pakistan got separated when the country became independent. At the time of the partition of the country, the Pakistani army attacked with the tribal people. They captured the large underground part of Jammu and Kashmir. In order to answer this attack, an Indian army campaign was being launched that in between, Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru announced the ceasefire. This led to the Line of Control. Then Kashmir became a disputed area. About half of Kashmir is still occupied by Pakistan. This is called Pak-occupied Kashmir (POK).

There are 3 regions of this northern state of India – Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh. At that time, without understanding the geographical conditions, the leaders declared it a state. The three regions were under one king. As soon as the state was declared, it was named Jammu and Kashmir. Ladakh was considered part of Jammu.

Pakistan occupies Kashmir (PoK) about 13 thousand sq km of Jammu

According to Indian mythological texts, Jammu was called Duggar Pradesh. There are 10 districts in Jammu division. Jammu, Samba, Kathua, Udhampur, Doda, Poonch, Rajouri, Reasi, Ramban and Kishtwar Its area is 36,315 sq km. Whereas, its 13,297 sq km area is under the occupation of Pakistan. Jammu’s Bhimbar, Kotli, Mirpur, Poonch Haveli, Bagh, Sudhanti, Muzaffarabad, Hattiyan and Haveli districts are under the occupation of Pakistan. Pakistan calls the occupied part of Jammu as ‘Azad Kashmir’. The population of Jammu city is more than 5.02 lakh. Here Urdu, Hindi, Dogri and Punjabi languages ​​are spoken.

Kashmir: Pir Panjal is situated on the other side of the hill, heaven on earth

The area of ​​Jammu division ends in the hill of Pir Panjal. Kashmir is on the other side of this hill. The area of ​​Kashmir is about 222,236 sq km. Its 10 districts are Srinagar, Budgam, Kulgam, Pulwama, Anantnag, Kaupwara, Baramulla, Shopian, Ganderbal, Bandipura. Here Sunni, Shia, Bahawi, Ahmadia Hindus with Muslims, most of whom live in Gurjar, Rajput and Brahmin. The total population of Kashmir is more than 1.25 crore. Here 19 languages ​​are spoken including Urdu, Hindi, Kashmiri. Here the highest percentage of Muslims is 68.1. The second number is Hindu with 28.43 percent of the population. After this people from other religions. Most 53.27 percent of the Kashmiri language is spoken here.

Ladakh means the silk route of highways

In ancient times, Ladakh was the main center of many important trade routes. Its total area is 59,196 sq km. Only 274,289 people live in such a large area. Here Ladkhi, Purki, Sheena, Tibetan, Hindi, Balti and Urdu It spreads the Himalayas and the Karakoram mountain ranges and the Upper Valley of the Indus River. There is very little place to settle in this area. It is believed that Ladakh was originally a dubbed part of a major lake, which became the valley of Ladakh due to many years of geographical changes. Ladakh and Baltistan in the 18th century were included in the Jammu and Kashmir region. After partition of India in 1947, Baltistan became part of Pakistan. Residents around Leh are predominantly Tibetan, Buddhist and Indian Hindus, but the population around Kargil in the west is predominantly Indian Shia Muslims. Many Tibetans came and settled here during the occupation of Tibet. Ladakh considers China to be part of Tibet. The Indus river originates from Ladakh and reaches Karachi. A branch of the Silk Route passed through Ladakh. People from Tibet used to come to Leh by bringing wool, pashmina etc. on yak. The finest shawls were made by bringing it from here to Kashmir.

Religious population of Jammu and Kashmir

While Kashmir is dominated by Muslims, Hindus and Sikhs in Jammu, while there is a high number of Buddhists in Ladakh. Jammu and Kashmir originally consists of Rajputs, Gurjars, Brahmins, Jats and Khatris, who are Hindus as well as Muslims. The number of Tibetan Buddhists originally in Ladakh is more. About 64% Muslims, 33% Hindus and 3% Buddhists, Sikhs, Christians and others live here. In the Valley, the number of Shias in 49% Muslims has come down to 13%.

Geography of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh

Jammu and Kashmir, which is inhabited by the Himalayan peaks and plaintiffs, is mainly divided into three parts – Kashmir, Jammu and Ladakh. Aksai Chin is also added to it. All three parts have been ruled by different kings in ancient and medieval times. There are 5 groups in Jammu and Kashmir according to geographical location. Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh are a United States of the northern part of India, which is located at an altitude of 395 to 6,910 meters. It is surrounded by China and Afghanistan in the north, China in the east and Himachal Pradesh and Punjab in the south. In the west it is surrounded by Pakistan’s north-west frontier and Punjab. There are 2 capitals here – the summer capital Srinagar and winter Jammu

Pakistan-occupied Kashmir (PoK), where terrorist camps of Pakistan go

The area of ​​13,297 sq km which was occupied by Pakistan in 1947. Most of the terrorists who infiltrate India come from this area. The total population of this area is about 44.50 lakhs. This area of ​​10 districts is called Pakistan Azad Jammu and Kashmir. Here, there is a government with the help of Pakistan. The capital of this area is Muzaffarabad. President Masood Khan and Prime Minister Raza Farooq Haider are. Independence Day is celebrated on 24th October here.

Also Read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here