Haryana Assembly Election 2019: Nomination work finished, 1846 candidates beat their heads


Haryana Assembly Election 2019: Nomination work finished, 1846 candidates beat their heads: The nomination for the Haryana Assembly elections has ended. On Friday, the last day of nomination, candidates flocked to submit their leaflets. Nomination papers have been filed by a total of 1846 candidates in the five-day nomination process for 90 seats in the assembly. Nomination papers will be examined today. Names can be withdrawn by 7 October. On the last day, 1263 candidates filed their nominations.

Competition for power show, 1351 candidates in last assembly election

In the last assembly election, 1351 candidates were in the fray with 1235 male and 116 female candidates. This time the number of candidates has increased drastically. As the last day of nomination came on Friday, candidates and their supporters started gathering in the office of the Election Officers since morning. During this time, there was a competition of strength among the candidates. BJP and Congress have fielded candidates for all 90 seats.

Kiran Chaudhary filing nomination papers.

28 candidates of BJP filed nominations in their respective constituencies. Chief Minister Manohar Lal nominated candidates for Ferozepur Jhirka, Punhana and Mulana, while State In-charge Dr. Anil Jain nominated candidates for Rohtak and Maham. BJP’s state election in-charge and Union Minister Narendra Tomar reached the nomination of Cabinet Minister Krishna Panwar in Israna and Nirmal Chaudhary in Ganaur.

Union minister Kiran Rijiju arrived from Baroda assembly constituency in Sonepat to nominate international wrestler Yogeshwar Dutt. Other union ministers were Sanjeev Balyan, Pundri, Kailash Chaudhary in Julana, Gajendra Shekhawat in Tosham, Kosli and Badshahpur, Rao Inderjit, General VK Singh and Krishnapal Gurjar, Palwal and Jitendra Singh nominated candidates in Ballabhgarh.

On behalf of Congress, former CM Bhupendra Singh Hooda from Garhi-Sampla-Kiloi, Kiran Chaudhary from Tosham, Jayatirtha Dahiya from Rai, Aftab Ahmed from Nuh, former Education Minister Geeta Bhukkal from Jhajjar, Ballabhgarh from Anand Kaushik, from Tigaon Lalit Nagar, Lakhan Singla from Faridabad and Neeraj Sharma from NIT filed nomination papers.

Anil Vij filing nomination papers.

Chou, brother of former CM OP Chautala. Ranjit Chautala has rebelled from the Congress and denied nomination as an independent candidate after being denied a ticket. Nasir Hussain from INLD from Nuh, Zarina from BSP, Jakam Independents, Peer Khan Khan Independents and Rahish Khan from Bahujan Maha Party filed the papers. The nomination papers were filed by Shashibala Tewatia of Prithila seat, Narendra Atri of INLD, Ajay Bhadana of INLD from Badkhal and Islamuddin of JJP.

Naina Chautala filing nomination papers.

Where how many nominations

  • Rohtak: 90
  • MahendraGarh: 72
  • Bhiwani: 116
  • Gurugram: 85
  • Palwal: 61
  • Mewat: 66
  • Panchkula: 41
  • Faridabad: 94
  • Jind: 113
  • Ambala: 76
  • Kurukshetra: 67
  • Panipat: 63
  • Rewari: 63
  • Fatehabad: 75
  • Hisar: 167
  • Kaithal: 82
  • Jhajjar: 95
  • Charkhi Dadri: 38
  • Sonipat: 105
  • Karnal: 98
  • Yamunanagar: 76
  • Sirsa: 103

Also Read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here