Haryana Cabinet Extension: Manehar Lal made big equations in the politics of Haryana


Haryana Cabinet Extension: Manehar Lal made big equations in the politics of Haryana: In the expansion of the Manohar cabinet, the Bharatiya Janata Party has simplified caste equations. There is also a balance on regional basis with casteism in the MLAs of North, Central and South Haryana.

There are currently 12 ministers in the new cabinet including Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala and based on caste equations, this time Manohar Lal cabinet has four Jats, two Scheduled Caste MLAs including Punjabi, Sikh, Ahir, Gurjars and Brahmins. is. 13 districts have got representation in the cabinet.

Ethnic and regional equations in 13 cabinet, 13 districts got share

This time the Vaishya fraternity did not include any Vaishya in the cabinet after he was made the assembly speaker from the Vaishya fraternity. However, it is believed that there is still room for one minister each from the account of BJP and JJP. In the coming times, the BJP may accommodate one MLA from the Vaishya fraternity in the cabinet.

Gyanchand Gupta of Panchkula in North Haryana has been made the Speaker of the Assembly and Anil Vij from Ambala has been made the Cabinet Minister. Chief Minister Manohar Lal has won from Karnal himself. Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala from Central Haryana, Sandeep Singh from Pehwa and Kanwarpal Gurjar from Jagadhri area of ​​Yamunanagar district have become Ministers.

Image result for Haryana Cabinet Extension"

Similarly, Om Prakash Yadav, Dr. Banwari Lal and Moolchand Sharma have been made ministers this time from South Haryana. South Haryana has been given special importance in the Manohar government by making Moolchand Sharma and Dr. Banwari Lal as cabinet ministers.

 No partnership in Rohtak and Sonepat Lok Sabha and government of nine districts

With this, 13 districts have got representation in the new cabinet. There are nine districts which have stayed away from power. Old Rohtak did not give special consideration to BJP in the assembly elections this time. The BJP has also ‘ignored’ the area in the formation of the cabinet. The Rohtak, Jhajjar and Sonipat districts of the Deshwali belt have not been able to participate in the government.

Although the BJP has tried to give representation to all the regions in its cabinet, in spite of this the caste equations remained loose. Apart from the castes of the Backward Classes, Rajput, Road and Vaishya society have not found a place in the cabinet. This fraternity is considered to be BJP’s fist vote bank.

There are 13 districts in the state which have been represented as ministers in the cabinet, while nine districts have been left out. In the current government, eight out of 10 Lok Sabha constituencies have been covered. There is no representation from Rohtak and Sonipat constituencies. Ambala is the most powerful Lok Sabha constituency. Gyanchand Gupta speaker from Panchkula, Anil Vij from Ambala Cantt and Kanwarpal Gurjar from Jagadhri have become cabinet ministers.

Similarly, Sandeep Singh from Pehwa in Kurukshetra parliamentary constituency and Kamlesh Dhanda from Kalayat got representation as Minister of State. This time only Chief Minister Manohar Lal is from Karnal Lok Sabha constituency. Gurugram was represented by Bawal MLA Dr. Banwari Lal as a cabinet minister.

Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Lok Sabha constituency has got two ministers. These include JP Dalal Cabinet from Loharu and Omprakash Yadav from Narnaul. Moolchand Sharma, MLA from Ballabgarh in Faridabad Lok Sabha constituency, has been made cabinet minister. Hisar parliamentary constituency remained entirely with the JJP. Dushyant Singh Chautala, MLA from Uchana Kalan, Deputy Chief Minister, Anup Dhanak, MLA from Uklana has become the Minister of State.

The nine districts that could not get representation in this time’s cabinet include Rohtak, Jhajjar, Sonipat, Panipat, Dadri, Fatehabad, Gurugram, Palwal and Mewat (Noonh). Rohtak, Dadri and Mewat are the districts where BJP could not open its account.

These castes did not get representation in the cabinet

In the current cabinet, this time many castes lagged behind being partners in power. Kanwarpal Gurjar and Omprakash Yadav, two faces from the backward class, have got a place in the cabinet but the castes of the backward classes have been deprived of joining the cabinet.

The Rajputs, considered traditional vote banks of the BJP, have also not got a share in the government. The expectations of the road caste could not be raised. Seven out of the total eight Vaishya MLAs who have reached the assembly are from BJP. Panchkula MLA Gyananchad Gupta has been made the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, but none of the rest of the Vaishya MLAs have been able to join the cabinet.

Vaish community will also get importance in the next expansion

Chief Minister Manohar Lal has given importance to all castes and regions in the cabinet. For a transparent government, it would prove to be an ideal cabinet and whenever the cabinet was expanded as per the criteria set in the future, the Vaishya fraternity would also be given importance.

Also Read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here