Ind vs Ban: Bangladesh defeated Bangladesh by a hat-trick of Deepak Chahar, India captured the series 2-1 #INDvBAN


Ind vs Ban: Bangladesh defeated Bangladesh by a hat-trick of Deepak Chahar, India captured the series 2-1: The last match of the three-match T20 series was played between India and Bangladesh at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur, which was won by the Indian team. Along with the match, the Indian team has also won the three-match T20I series 2–1. The Indian team won the last match of this series by a margin of 30 runs.

In this match, Bangladesh team captain Mahmudullah won the toss and chose bowling. In such a situation, India batting first scored 174 runs, losing 5 wickets in 20 overs, thanks to the half-centuries of KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer. Bangladesh’s team could score 144 runs losing all wickets in 19.2 overs and lost the match by 30 runs and the series 2–1.

Deepak Chahar caused havoc, hat-trick

With only 5 bowlers, there was a time for the Indian team that needed an extra bowler, but Deepak Chahar single handed India the victory. Deepak Chahar took 6 wickets along with hat-trick. Deepak Chahar took the first hat-trick of his T20 International career by taking wickets on the last ball of the 18th over and then the first-second ball of the 20th over.

Sri Lanka innings, 8 wickets fell

Bangladesh’s team came to chase the 175-run target, one after the other. In the third over of the innings, first Litton Das was dismissed by 9 runs by Deepak Chahar and then Soumya Sarkar was dismissed without opening the next ball. Bangladesh’s third wicket fell as Mohammad Mithun. Mithun also became the victim of Deepak Chahar, who was dismissed by 27 runs.

Bangladesh got the fourth blow in the form of Mushfiqur Rahim who was bowled by Shivam Dubey’s first ball. Rahim was the victim of the Golden Duck in this big match. Bangladesh received the fifth and biggest blow in the form of Mohammad Naeem who went for a clean bowled Shivam Dubey off 81 balls with the help of 10 fours and 2 sixes in 48 balls. The very next ball he caught out to Afif Hussain, who became the victim of the Golden Duck.

Yuzvendra Chahal gave Bangladesh the seventh blow and completed 50 wickets of his T20 International career. Chahal bowled cleanly to Mahmudullah, the captain of the opposition team, on a personal score of 8 runs. Deepak Chahar gave the eighth blow to the visiting team when Shafiul Islam was caught by Rahul by 4 runs. The 9th and 10th wickets also went to Deepak’s account when he dismissed Mustafizur on the first ball of the last over and Aminul on the second ball.

Indian innings, half century of Rahul and Iyer

India got their first blow as captain Rohit Sharma, who was dismissed for 2 runs. After this Shikhar Dhawan did show his hands, but he was out after scoring 19 runs. Both wickets went to Shafiul Islam’s account. Lokesh Rahul played a brilliant innings and scored 52 runs but he was caught out by Alton Amin at the hands of Litton Das.

Rishabh Pant was dismissed for 6 runs while Shreyas played a good innings and scored 62 runs. His innings was ended by Soumya Sarkar. Manish Pandey 22 and Shivam Dubey 9 not out. Shafiul Islam and Soumya Sarkar got 2-2 wickets each from Bangladesh. At the same time, one wicket went to Al Amin Hussain’s account.

India and Bangladesh made 1-1 change

In the series decider, Indian captain Rohit Sharma made a change in the team. Manish Pandey has been replaced by Krunal Pandya, who is known for batting. On the other hand, there was a change in the Bangladesh team for this big match. Bangladesh captain Mahmudullah replaced Mohammad Mithun in place of Mossadeq Hussain.

Significantly, in the first match of the series played at the Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium in Delhi, the visiting team Bangladesh had won, but in the second match played in Rajkot, Team India defeated Bangladesh and made the series 1-1. At the same time, India won the series by winning the third match in Nagpur.

This India vs Bangladesh playing eleven of both teams

Indian team

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar and Khalil Ahmed.

Bangladesh team

Soumya Sarkar, Linton Das, Mohammad Naeem, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah (captain), Mohammad Mithun, Afif Hussain, Aminul Islam, Saiful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Al-Amin Hussain.

Also Read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here