Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 2nd T20 Playing 11, SL vs NZ LIVE Score Updates: Guptill-Monroe can rain fours and sixes, know when will toss: The second T20 of the 3 match series between Sri Lanka and New Zealand will be played today i.e. on 3 September 2019. The match will begin at 7 pm Indian time at Pallikale International Stadium in Sri Lanka. The first T20 of the series was won by New Zealand by 5 wickets. Now he will try to win this match and make the series his name. However, Sri Lanka’s batting in the first T20 was not bad.

Sri Lanka vs South Africa: Dream11 Prediction, Predicted XI, SL vs SA Dream11 Team | Today ICC World Cup 2019

Sri Lanka had scored 174 for 4 wickets in 20 overs, but their bowlers could not defend this score. Akila Dhananjay, Shehan Jayasuriya, Isru Udana and Kasun Rajat gave runs at an average of over 10. Sri Lankan bowlers also gave 18 extra runs in the last match. While the New Zealand bowlers bowled hard, they had given only 9 extra runs. In such a situation, if the host team has to return to the series, then the bowling along with the batting will also have to improve.

Talking about the playing eleven of both teams, New Zealand will miss Lockie Ferguson as they have been out of the series. However, captain Tim Southey hardly makes any changes in the playing XI. Kasun Rajat of Sri Lanka has been ineffective in the last match. It is possible that captain Lasith Malinga replaces a fast bowler or spinner in his playing XI.

Playing XI of both teams (probable):

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (Captain), Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dikwela, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Isru Udana, Akila Dhananjay, Vanidu Hasranga, Laxan Sandakan / Lahiru Kumara.

New Zealand: Tim Southee (captain), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert, Colin Degrandholm, Ross Taylor, Darryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kugeljine, Ish Sodhi, Seth Rance.

Also Read these


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here